



## WELLESBOURNE PRIMARY AND NURSERY SCHOOL

Living to Learn, Learning to Live

## **Governors Information and Duty**

## **Academic Year 2020 – 2021**

| Name                | Term of Office   |                  | Who                                  | Category of           | Role                   | Area of  | Business   | Governance  | Material   |
|---------------------|------------------|------------------|--------------------------------------|-----------------------|------------------------|--|--|---|--|
|                     | From             | То               | Appointed<br>Them                    | Governor              |                        | Responsibilit<br>y                               | and<br>Financial<br>Interests  | Roles in<br>other<br>Institutions                                 | Interests Arising From relationships between Governor and School Staff |
| Marj<br>Mallon      | April 2010       | NA               | Governing<br>Body (GB)               | Headteacher           | N/A                    | N/A  | None   | None  | None   |
| Carl<br>Gilbertson  | November<br>2009 | January<br>2023  | LA (2009 – 2019)<br>GB (2019 – 2023) | Co-opted              | Chair                  | Safeguarding<br>Governor<br>Finance<br>Committee | Director of<br>company<br>that provides<br>services to<br>the school | Governor St<br>Vincent's de<br>Paul<br>Governor<br>Florence Melly | None   |
| Jo Quinn            | October<br>2010  | May<br>2023      | GB (2010 – 2019)<br>LA (2019 - 2023  | Local<br>Authority    |                        | Staffing / Pay<br>Committee                      | None   | None  | Previously Deputy until retirement in 2010                             |
| Karen<br>Toole      | November 2013    | January<br>2023  | GB                                   | Associate<br>Co-opted | Clerk to<br>Committees | None   | None   | None  | None   |
| Jide<br>Olanipekun  | May<br>2015      | February<br>2024 | P (2015 – 2016)<br>GB (2016 – 2024)  | Co-opted              |                        | Finance / Pay<br>Committee                       | None   | None  | None   |
| Maxine<br>Yates     | October<br>2015  | January<br>2024  | P (2015 – 2019)<br>GB (2020 – 2024)  | Co-opted              |                        |  | None   | None  | None   |
| Melissa<br>Connolly | October<br>2015  | January<br>2024  | P(2915 – 2019)<br>GB (2020 – 2024)   | Co-opted              |                        |  | None   | None  | None   |

| Rebecca   | June 2019  | June    | Parents | Parent    |   |           | None | None | None        |
|-----------|------------|---------|---------|-----------|---|-----------|------|------|-------------|
| Lewin     |            | 2023    |         | Governor  |   |           |      |      |             |
| Nic Ryan  | October    | January | GB      | Associate |   | Finance   | None | None | Deputy      |
|           | 2014       | 2024    |         | Co-opted  | ( | Committee |      |      | Headteacher |
| Phil      | April 2018 | April   | Staff   | Staff     |   | Finance   | None | None | Staff       |
| Pearson   |            | 2022    |         | Governor  | ( | Committee |      |      | Member      |
| Colette   | January    | January | Parents | Parent    |   |           | None | None | None        |
| Stevenson | 2020       | 2024    |         | Governor  |   |           |      |      |             |

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school. Please address any communication, in writing, to **The Chair of Governors** via the school and it will be forwarded.

The Clerk to the Governing Body is **Mrs Y Burkhill** who can be contacted at the **Education Office** (link opens in new window)