The Wellesbourne Governing Body

School governors have a wide range of responsibilities. They are in charge of planning the school’s future direction and can thereby help raise the standards of pupil achievement. Governors are also accountable to parents and their wider community for the performance of the school.

In accordance to guidelines, based on the number of pupils attending the school, Wellesbourne School Governing body is made up of sixteen members and the Headteacher.

Role Committee  Date Appointed & Term of Office     Pecunary Interests          
Mr Carl Gilbertson Chair of Governors Child Protection Governor / LEA Governor  Finance  01/09/2016      4 Years (reelected)

Previous chair of governors from 1/09/2014

Supplier of support services to school

Governor at St Vincent de Paul

Mrs Ann Abraham Deputy Chair / LEA Governor / SEND / Link Governor  Acheivement & Wellbeing / Staffing  01/09/2014      4 Years
Mrs Maxine Yates Parent Governor  Acheivement & Wellbeing  01/09/2014      4 Years
Miss M Connolly Parent Governor  Acheivement & Wellbeing  01/09/2014      4 Years
Mr Jide Olanipekun Community Governor  Finance  01/09/2014      4 Years
Mr Stephen Fitzgibbon Parent Governor  Acheivement & Wellbeing  01/09/2014      4 Years
Ms Marj Mallon Headteacher  All  01/09/2014      4 Years
Mrs N Ryan Deputy Headteacher/ Associate Governor  All  01/09/2014      4 Years
Mrs Clara Skinner Staff Governor  Finance / Staffing  01/09/2014      4 Years
Miss Jo Quinn Community Governor  Achievement and Teaching – English / Link  Governor (Year 2)  01/09/2014      4 Years
Miss Karen Toole Associate Governor  Governor Training  01/09/2014      4 Years


Further Information

Committee Members

Committee Overview

Governor Attendance

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school. Please address any communication, in writing, to The Chair of Governors via the school and it will be forwarded.

The Clerk to the Governing Body is Mrs Y Burkhill who can be contacted at the Education Office (link opens in new window).


For further information on School Governance:

School Governance (link opens in new window)